Pro Wrestling League Season 2 to hit the mat from 2nd January 2017


 Olympic medalist Erica Wiebe, Mariya Stadnik along with Odunayo & Yana Rattigan welcomes the announcement on new dates 


New Delhi, November 30: Pro Wrestling League Season 2 announced the new dates of the league re-slated from 2nd to 19th  January 2017. ProSportify in association with Wrestling Federation of India today announced the rescheduled dates for Season 2 that would witness Delhi as the host city for all the matches from January 2nd, 2017 until January 19, 2017.

The announcement on rescheduling is heartily welcomed by the international players and Olympic Medalists, Erica Wiebe, Mariya Stadnik, Commonwealth Gold Medalist Odunayo and Silver Medalist Yana Rattigan as they get an opportunity to celebrate Christmas. “I’m very happy with the new dates. We would be having ample time to be here with our family on Christmas”, reiterates Olympic Gold Medalist, Erica Wiebe of Canada.

“Despite challenges, we take pride in hosting this mega wrestling event that features the largest pool of Olympians and World Champions and we promise the participation of top players of the world in large numbers. I’m very certain that wrestling enthusiasts would welcome the move despite all the challenges that have come our way,” said Sh. Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh, President, WFI.

“While the season is rescheduled by a fortnight, the ethos and high standards we have achieved in season 1 remain intact. Our focus is on the top medalist and quality players with greater fan experience as our distinguishing factor.  We aim to surpass high expectations of wrestling fans worldwide.” added, Mr. Kartikeya Sharma, Founder & Promoter, ProSportify.

The six teams participating this year will be from Delhi, Mumbai, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana and Jaipur. The second edition will follow the same format as of the inaugural season with each team comprising of 9 players – 5 men, 4 women; 5 Indian and 4 international wrestlers. The tournament will feature a total of 18 ties – 15 in the league phase, two semi-finals and a grand finale.

About a dozen of Olympic medalist including Olympic & World Champion Vladimir Khinchegashvili, three time Olympic medalist Mariya Stadnik, World Champion Oksana Herhel and Olympic champion Erica Wiebe would be the attraction of this league. Amongst them, Yogeshwar Dutt, Sakshi Malik and Sandeep Tomar will be the center of attraction. Apart from that, star player of season 1’s winning team and Commonwealth Games Gold Medalist and Olympian, Odunayo Adekuoroye, along with Olympian Vasilisa Marzaliuk & CWG medalist Yana Rattigan joins the bandwagon with Phogat sisters, World Champion Bajrang Punia  and former Asian Champion Amit Dhankar as star attractions in the second edition of Pro Wrestling League.

Published by Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: