Trivendra Singh Rawat theUttarakhand CM

Senior BJP leader Trivendra Singh Rawat was sworn-in as the new Chief Minister of Uttarakhand this afternoon, Governor KK Paul administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mr Rawat and his council of ministers at a function in Dehradun’s Parade Ground. Mr Rawat was unanimously elected the leader of BJP legislature party yesterday.

The Ministers who took oath are
Satpal Maharaj, Prakash Pant, Dr. Harak Singh Rawat, Yashpal Arya, Madan
Kaushik, Arvind Pandey, Suboth Uniyal, Ms. Rekha Arya and Dr. Dhan Singh
Rawat Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah and other prominent
leaders attended the ceremony.
Earlier, talking to media persons, Mr Rawat said, BJP will provide a
corruption-free government to Uttarakhand and will work to uplift the

A former RSS Pracharak, Mr Rawat has considerable administrative
experience as he was a minister in the BJP governments led by BC Khanduri
and Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank in the state.

Uttarakhand Assembly elections, BJP won 57 of the 70 seats. This was the biggest ever win by any party in the state so far.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s