Yogi Adityanath sworn in as UP CM

Yogi Adityanath was today sworn in as the 21st Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh while BJP’s state unit chief Keshav Prasad Maurya and party’s national Vice President Dinesh Sharma were sworn in as Deputy Chief Ministers. Governor Ram Naik administered the oath to the Chief Ministers and his council of ministers at Kanshiram Smriti Upvan in Lucknow this afternoon.

Besides the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Ministers, 22 cabinet ministers, nine ministers of state with independent charge and 13 ministers of states were also administered the oath.

Prominent among the ministers includes, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Swami Prasad Maurya, Siddharth Nath Singh, Srikant Sharma, two cricketers-turned politicians – Chetan Chauhan and Mohsin Raza.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah, senior party leaders L.K. Advani, Murli Manohar Joshi, Union Minister M. Venkaiah Naidu, Samjwadi Party leader Mulayam Singh Yadav, outgoing Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav and chief ministers of several states attended the ceremony.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has extended his congratulations to Yogi Adityanath, Keshav Prasad Maurya, Dinesh Sharma and all those who took oath today.

In a series of tweets, Mr Modi exuded confidence that this new team will leave no stone unturned in making UP Uttam Pradesh and there will be record development. Saying that India will develop when UP develops, he stressed that BJP wants to serve the state’s youth and create opportunities for them.

The Prime Minister said the BJP has formed governments in 4 out of the 5 states that went to the polls with the hard work of the party workers. He said party’s unwavering efforts to create a new India continues and country’s people are powering the rise of a new and transformed nation.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s