Oil India Limited (OIL) Scores 412 to Win the 37th PSPB Inter Unit Golf Tournament



New Delhi, March 24: On the last day of the event hosted by GAIL (India) Ltd., Oil India Limited (OIL) emerges out to be the winning team with a Gross score of 412. The team comprised of Simarjeet Singh, Yuvraj Sandhu, Harimohan Singh, Varun Parikh and Kshitish Naveed Kaul which skillfully won the tournament. The team Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. (ONGC) comprising of Aadil Bedi, Tapender Ghai, Dhruv Sheoran, Sunit Chawrasia and Jaiveer Atwal became the runners-up team with a gross score of 434.

PSUs like GAIL (India) Ltd, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (IOCL), Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. (ONGCL), Oil India Ltd. (OIL), Bharat Petroleum Ltd. (BPCL), Hindustan Petroleum Corp. Ltd., EIL, IOCL–AOD, Petronet LNG and NRL participated in the event.

Mr. P.K. Gupta; Director(HR), GAIL inaugurated the 37th PSPB Inter Unit Golf Tournament on 23rd March and conveyed his congratulating regards to all the winning teams at Noida Golf Course.

The Skill Challenge” took place on 23rd March and gave away the titles as follows:

Putting Winner – Kshitish Naveed Kaul (OIL)

Longest Drive (Ladies) – Tvesa Malik (OIL)

Longest Drive (Gents) – Anshul Patel (GAIL)

Stable Ford Winning Team – Sandeep Deb (AOD) and K Deka (OIL)


21ST TO 24TH MARCH 2017



Sr. No. List of Prizes Name Score
1.  Putting Winner Kshtish Naveed Kaul (Oil India) Hole in One
2. Longest Average Drive – Ladies Tvesha Malik (Oil India)  
3. Longest Drive – Ladies Tvesha Malik(Oil India) 250 Yards
4. Best Average Bunker Shot Amandeep Bath(IOCL)  
5. Best Bunker Shot Amandeep Bath (IOCL) 4Pts
6. Best Average Approach Shot Varun Parikh (Oil India) 4Pts
7. Best Approach Shot Varun Parikh (Oil India)  
8. Longest Average Drive – Gents Anshul Patel (Gail) 274.5Yards
9.  Longest Drive – Gents Anshul Patel (Gail) 281Yards
10. Overall Best Round By A Retired Golfer (Gross)    
11. PSPB President’s Best Score  (Board Level Executive) S K Barua (NRL)  
12. Gohain Trophy (19-24 H’Cap). R K Verma (ONGC) Score of 128
13. Best Nett Score Over 18 Holes L.Selvadurai (ONGC) Score of62
14. SN Bhatt Trophy – Best Nett Score Over 2 Days Sandip Deb (IOCL AOD) Score of 132
15. Best Gross Score Over 18 Holes Kshtish Naveed Khan (Oil India) 65
16. Best Golfer – Gross Score Over 2 Days Kshtish Naveed Kaul (Oil India) 136

The event closed with a closing ceremony along with prize distribution on March 24, 2017.

By Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s