Goa CM Manohar Parrikar, Goa HM Vishwajit Rane, AAP Ram Chander wins

Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar today won the Panaji Assembly by-election, defeating his nearest rival, Girish Chodankar of the Congress, by 4,803 votes.

The counting of votes for by-election in remaining three Assembly constituencies, one each in Goa, Delhi and Andhra Pradesh is still on. Counting for Valpoi seats in Goa is going on.Goa Health Minister Vishwajit Rane today won Valpoi by- election defeating his nearest rival Roy Naik by 10, 066 votes. Vishwajit Rane polled 16,167, Roy Naik of Congress- 6101, Rohitas Gaonkar, Independent candidate, 316 votes. Four hundred fifty four voters opted for none of the above (NOTA ) option.

In Delhi’s Bawana constituencies, after seventh round of counting Sandeep Kumar of Congress is leading over Aam Aadhmi Party’s candidate Ram Chander by more than two thousand votes. But latest report reveals Bawana seat goes to AAP Ram Chander wins 36878 votes INC Surinder kumar 24648 votes BJP ved parkash 21992

In Andhra Predesh’s Nandyal Assembly seat, TDP candidate is leading over YSRCP candidate by more than six thousand votes.

Panaji, Valpoi and Nandyal had recorded more than 70 percent voter turnout while in Bawana, voter turnout was 45 per cent. By-poll on all the four seats were held on 23rd August.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s