UP Civic polls Saffronised

Uttar Pradesh, BJP candidates have won 14 out of 16 mayoral posts in Urban Local Bodies elections. Party has won Lucknow, Allahabad, Agra, Varanasi, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Faizabad, Kanpur, Bareily, Saharanpur, Mathura, Jhansi, Firozabad, and Moradabad Municipal corporations. Bahujan Samaj Party nominees have won two mayoral posts of Aligarh and Meerut.

Newly constituted Ayodhya Faizabad Municipal corporations has gone in the favour of BJP. Its nominee Rishikesh Upadhya has defeated his nearest rival Samajwadi Party`s Gulshan Bindu Kinnar.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had initiated his campaign for the elections from Ayodhya Samajwadi Party has alleged irregularities in the counting by the local administration at the behest of the ruling BJP.

Main opposition Samajwadi Party and Congress were unable to open their accounts for mayoral posts.

Our correspondent reports that results of 67 chairmen posts
out of 198 Nagar Palika Parishads have been declared and of them 20 have gone in the favour of BJP. Samajwadi Party has won 17, BSP 8 and Congress 3.

Counting in remaining seats is underway. Similarly results of 235 posts out of 438 Chairmen of Nagar Panchayats have been declared. Of them BJP has won 56. Samajwadi Party has won 43, BSP 24 and Congress has won 8 posts.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has said that he would like to give credit of this win to all BJP workers who worked for the party to communicate its agenda of development to all. Talking to media persons at party headquarter at Lucknow he said that he would also like to thank all the voters for their support to BJP nominees.

He said this victory has increased the responsibility of the Government and party to implement the welfare schemes. Party`s State Unit President Dr Mahendra Pandey has said that BJP is committed to implement its all promises made in Sankalp Patra released during the local bodies polls

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s