While intensifying their agitation against ongoing sealing in Delhi, the traders of Delhi will observe a Delhi Trade Bandh on 28th March and will hold a Mega Rally at Ramlila Ground at Delhi. The Rally will be jointly organised by All Delhi Traders, Vyapari & Workers Association and Confederation of All India Traders (CAIT). A Core Committee of 31 prominent trade leaders has been constituted to ensure success of the Rally which will be headed by CAIT Secretary General Mr. Praveen Khandelwal & prominent trade leaders Mr. Praveen Goel & Vinod Patel will be the Convenors. Senior trade leaders Mr. Manohar Lal Kumar & Vijay Gupta Bunty have also been included in the Core Committee.

Mr. Praveen Khandelwal informed that nearly 3000 trade associations from across Delhi shall be participating in the Bandh and the Rally. The Traders are demanding the Central Govt to bring a Bill in current session of the Parliament to stop the sealing or an Ordinance whereas on the other hand Delhi Chief Minister should pass a Bill in current Assembly session for moratorium on sealing and forward the same to Central Government for its approval. The traders also demanded that the Government should bring an Amnesty Scheme declaring status quo on “As is Where is Basis” as on 31st December,2017. On the other hand the shops which have been sealed should be de-sealed and Delhi Government should immediately notify 351 Roads.

Mr. Praveen Goel & Mr. Vinod Patel informed that traders will take out Rallies in different parts of Delhi on 26th March to muster support for the Rally and also to ensure closure of Delhi. Meetings and Conferences will be held in various markets of Delhi from tomorrow and decisions will be taken by trade bodies for Delhi Trade Bandh & participation in the Rally. Several Rally Jagran Rath will be on the roads in different parts of Delhi messaging about the Rally & Bandh. The traders will leave no stone unturned in making the Rally a great success.

To ensure the success of both Trade Bandh and Rally on 28th March, the Delhi markets have been divided into 11 Zone having prominent trade leaders as Convenors. The Chandni Chowk & walled city will be looked after by Mr. Arun Singhania & Mr. Sanjay Bhargava, Chawri Bazar-Ajmeri Gate by Mr. Satender Jain & Rajendra Gupta, Sadar Bazar-Paharganj by Mr. Dev Raj Baweja, North Delhi by Mr. Vipin Ahuja & Naresh Sambhar, Rohini & Delhi Rural by Mr. Vijay Pal, West Delhi by Mr. Ramesh Khanna & Shyam Sharma, Karol Bagh by Shri Ram Lal, Anil Kukreja & Virender Pal Raju, South Delhi by Mr. Vijay Kumar & Rajesh Goyal, Connaught Place & Central Delhi by Mr. Atul Bhargava & Mr. Sanjeev Mehra, Trans Yamuna by Mr. K.K.Balli, Ravi Sharma, Anuj Atrey, Ashok Suri and Mr. Tejpal Singh

By Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s