BJP win Karnataka assembly poll

BJP president Amit Shah will hold a press conference at 3 pm.


Bharatiya Janata Party inching towards  a simple majority in the Karnataka assembly, its workers began the celebration all over the country, this is 22 saffron state. PM Modi magic wave still blows,  this  election massive rural support to  saffron but his critique doubt his actions. BJP is set to form the government in Karnataka the southern state.

Reliable sources put, BJP is ahead in over 112 seats and appears set for getting a majority in the Karnataka Assembly.

BJP, spokesperson and general secretary Ram Madhav: I would like to thank the people of Karnataka for this mandate. Also, credit goes to the hard work of PM Modi and Amit Shahji, as well as state leadership, party workers and RSS cadre. BJP’s southward march has begun.

The yoga guru BabaRamdev said that whoever wins the Karnataka polls, results of which will be announced today, will make the next government in 2019.

BJP CM Candidate BS Yeddyurappa wins from Shikaripura seat by 35,397 votes.

Chief election Commissioner O P Rawat said, over 16 thousand personnel have been deployed at the counting centres.

Polling was held for 222 seats out of total 224 was held on 12th of this month. Election in Jayanagar Assembly constituency was countermanded following the death of BJP candidate while in Rajarajeswari Nagar Assembly seat it was deferred on account of electoral malpractices.

The fate of over 2,600 candidates will be decided today. Various poll surveys and exit polls pleaded for a hung house with some giving an edge to the ruling Congress. BJP workers tense about the outcome of elections were soon in the mood jubilant as results trickled in with the BJP  marching ahead, decimating its s main opponent, the Congress. Party workers danced to music and raised slogans such as “Bharat Mata ki Jai”, “Narendra Modi Ki Jai” and “BJP Ki Jai”.

The Congress headquarters in Bengaluru, bore a deserted look, as the party found itself lagging in all regions of the state. The BJP appeared headed for a simple majority in the Karnataka elections, with its candidates leading in 108 assembly seats, leaving the ruling Congress at 73 in the latest trends available for 220 of the state’s 222 seats where polling was held.

Union Minister Rajyavardhan Rathore said, “This is the third straight defeat of Rahul Gandhi since he became President. He declared himself the PM candidate. Now if all opposition wants to unite toh hamare liye bhi ye theek hai, ki desh ki jitni gandagi hai vo ek saath hate.”

BJP Parliamentary Board to meet at 6 pm at party headquarters in Delhi today.

BJP is not ruling in seven states out of 29: Kerala (CPI-M), Tamil Nadu (AIADMK), Puducherry (Congress), West Bengal (Trinamool Congress), Odisha (BJD), Mizoram (Congress), Punjab (Congress).
This is the first time in the history of India that one single party has helmed the political mandate of the people in so many states.
The Congress at its peak held sway over 18 states in 1994.
Narendra Modi’s electoral promise of a Congress-mukt Bharat is more than a possibility with back-to-back wins since its spectacular victory in 2014.

Media agencies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s