Taiwan to form medical teams for six countries

Taiwan to form new medical teams for six countries,Ministry of Health and Welfare has announced that it will be forming six medical teams to focus on six countries covered by the government’s New Southbound Policy.

After coming to power in May 2016, President Tsai Ing-wen launched the policy to intensify contacts with the countries of South Asia and Southeast Asia.

The six countries to benefit from the health team plan are India, Indonesia, Vietnam, the Philippines, Malaysia and Thailand.

The new program will include the training of medical personnel, the providing of useful information, and the promotion of medical cooperation.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s