Motion: BJP on tough fight



Congress, with its national base  sets it agenda  at the forefront of the move of No confidence against PM, to dethrone the Modi Sarkar.

Political arithmetic is known, the Opposition lacks the numbers on the floor of the Lok Sabha to see the motion through, the champion of the motion, Srinivas is tight lipped about the TDP’s strategy. “I think the BJP has a very tough fight on its hands. I can’t reveal the exact strategy and figures right now, but we have got our permutations and combinations in place,” he says.

With Lower house Speaker Sumitra Mahajan accepting Telugu Desam Party Member of Parliament Kesineni Srinivas‘s no-confidence motion against the Narendra Damodardas Modi government,  nation  attention is on this issue today with algorithms in favor of PM ND Modi the pulse of the people still on opposition political effort to prove their point of view thus hectic parleys have begun in the capital’s corridors of power.

With the tabling of the motion set for Friday morning, every political party in the Opposition as well as the National Democratic Alliance, have begun confabulations to counter each other’s moves when Parliament convenes on July 20 to discuss the motion, which will be later put to vote.

Srinivas will open and end the debate on the no-confidence motion.

Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan had accepted the Motion on Wednesday for discussion and voting on it in the Lower House of Parliament.

The Modi government is expected to have a smooth sailing when it faces the first no-confidence motion in four years in the Lok Sabha today.

The total strength of the Lok Sabha, excluding the Speaker is 544 and its current strength is 533 as a result of 11 vacancies. The government needs 267 to clear the test.

The BJP-led coalition counts over 300 members in the Lok Sabha, including 273 of the BJP. The debate on the No-Confidence Motion is scheduled to start in the Lok Sabha at 11 am and seven hours have been alloted for it.

The BJP has been allotted more than three and half hours, Congress nearly 40 minutes, AIADMK-29 minutes and All India Trinamool Congress 27 minutes. As the main mover of the no-confidence motion, the TDP will initiate the debate.

Narendra ModiVerified account @narendramodi 

Today is an important day in our Parliamentary democracy. I am sure my fellow MP colleagues will rise to the occasion and ensure a constructive, comprehensive & disruption free debate. We owe this to the people & the makers of our Constitution. India will be watching us closely.

PM @narendramodi and other leaders at the all-party meeting at the Parliament Library in New Delhi.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s