AAP to contest all 119 seats in upcoming Telangana Assembly elections


AAP Leader and Incharge of Telangana Somnath Bharti addressed a press conference today in the party office by announcing the party’s decision to contest the Telangna Election which is forced on the state by former Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao.

Modi Government in Centre and KCR Government in Telangna have mastered in making false promises and misleading the public. The objective with which Telangna was declared as a separate state, now is just a dream.

The former Chief Minister of Telangana K Chandrashekhar Rao was entrusted by the people of the state to build strong foundations of the newly formed state. However, the leader has betrayed the people on every promise made by him before the election. Given the circumstances, Telangana needed a strong and aggressive opposition to keep the government accountable to the people. But the Congress has remained a most ineffective and spineless opposition.

The political scenario of AAP has been worth appreciation as it has brought miraculous change in health sector, education sector, anti-corruption law, and the latest and the very successful door-step-delivery and many more other fields for public welfare. The people of Telangana wants the same services to be rendered in their state.

Mr Bharti further stated that even People in Telangana need a Government which can genuinely understand the needs of people and can work for the betterment and development of the state.

AAP contested for the Delhi and Punjab Election with full dedication and honesty similarly the party has decided to lead a fair and honest participation in the Telangna Election all alone.

The people of Telangana are looking for a credible alternative to the corrupt and incompetent duopoly of TRS and Congress. The AAP has emerged as an honest and fresh alternative for the people. The party was approached by BLF, but the party has humbly decided to contest on its own strength in this election. The party will field candidates on all 119 seats in the state.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s