Shreedhar Savanur and Deborah Herold clinch the Gold in Delhi 2018 Cyclothon

Shreedhar Savanur and Deborah Herold clinch the Gold in the Elite Race at Saksham Pedal Delhi 2018 Cyclothon

Both races – men and women – were criterium races

The men and women raced for 50 KM and 40 KM respectively

Delhi, 7th October, 2018: The elite race of Saksham Pedal Delhi, India’s Premier Cyclothon concluded today at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium with the men and women competing in criterium races over 50KM and 40KM respectively. The individual races were won by Shreedhar Savanur and Deborah Herold.

Rounding out the elite men’s podium were Manjeet Singh and Krishna Nakaodi whilst Sonali Chanu and Swasti Singh finished with silver and bronze respectively in the women’s elite race.

To mark the occasion Mr. Onkar Singh – Secretary General, Cycling Federation of India, said, “On behalf of the Cycling Federation of India, I would like to congratulate all the medallists at the the Saksham Pedal Delhi – Elite race. The 2018 edition had a strong field of the best 160 elite cyclists in the country and continues to showcase the quality of competitive cycling in India. Both Shreedhar and Deborah are deserving Champions – in the criterium race. I would also like to thank PCRA & DO IT Sports for driving the sport of cycling via a fantastic platform like Saksham Pedal Delhi.”

Elite Men’s – 50KM

  1. Shreedhar Savanur
  2. Manjeet Singh
  3. Krishna Nayakodi

Elite Women’s – 40KM

  1. Deborah Herold
  2. Sonali Chanu
  3. Swasti Singh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s