Assembly election in four phases beginning 12th November

Election Commission has announced the poll schedule for Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Telangana. While Chhattisgarh will have two-phase elections, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana will have single phase election.

Announcing the poll schedule in New Delhi yesterday, Chief Election Commissioner, O P Rawat said, the counting of votes in all states will take place on 11th of December. He said, the Model Code of Conduct has come into force with immediate effect. We have a report:

The Election Commission also announced the bye-elections in three Lok Sabha Constituencies of Shimoga, Mandya and Bellary along with two Assembly seats of Ramanagaram and Jamkhandi of Karanatak on 3rd of next month. The counting of votes will take place on 6th of November.

By Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s