State Election analysis at Glance

Sagar Media Inc : Up dated 4.19 PM:

BJP has suffered  or fred badly in the state assembly election but Congress surge does not mean defeat to BJP in this election the BJP obviously has not fared well with CM reports cards has their tales but with saffron pursuing their development agenda with zeal and less slips on scams on treasury and banks NPA with policies for the common man and not friends only can bring the Modi wave back to power but with available results BJP may skip  from 261 to 235 -45 but may not descend abruptly. Farmers plight could be another reasons for its slide as analyst  call BJP’s  ignoring farmers problems could be interpreted to mean that farm unrest is real,

Congress party may get in this elections states, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and in Rajasthan, big states gave Modi to a landslide win in the 2014 general election.Rahul Gandhi, the fourth generation scion of the Nehru-Gandhi dynasty, gets to positive chance to  build a coalition of regional groups, some headed by experienced firebrand, ambitious politicians Modi empire would shake to its foundation if saffron get complacent in the process but tough fight ahead is well defined. “When the going gets tough, the tough get going.”

Political analysts are of opinion a big loss for Modi’s saffron Party would signify rural dismay and help unite the opposition, despite his high personal popularity in the face of criticism that he did not deliver on promises of jobs for young people and better conditions for farmers.


Rajasthan, Congress is leading in 97, BJP in 75, BSP-4, RLD-1, Independents-11 and others 7.

In Madhya Pradesh, the contest is primarily between BJP and Congress. As per latest trends available, Congress is all set to emerge as the single-largest party.  State Minister Narottam Mishra is trailing in Datia seat. Congress is leading in 116 constituencies while BJP is ahead in 104 followed by BSP-4, SP-1, Independent -3 and others -2.

In Chhattisgarh, Congress is leading in 52 seats while BJP in 30, Janta Congress Chhattisgarh in 4, BSP-3, GGP -1.

In Telangana, TRS is leading in 88 constituencies, Congress in 21, BJP-2, TDP-2 and others-6.

In Mizoram, Mizo National Front is leading in 11 seats Congress is leading in 6, BJP-1, Independent-4.

In Rajasthan, trends are available for all the 199 seats where polling was held on Friday last. Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhra Raje won Jhalarpatan seat

Assembly Elections 2018
Party Name Lead Won Total
BJP 105 02 107
INC 112 00 112
BSP 04 00 4
Others 07 00 7
Party Name Lead Won Total
BJP 02 00 2
TRS 67 20 87
INC+ 17 03 20
Others 10 00 10
Party Name Lead Won Total
BJP 21 00 21
INC 61 00 61
BSP+ 03 00 3
Others 05 00 5
Party Name Lead Won Total
BJP 00 01 1
INC 00 05 5
MNF 04 22 26
Others 03 05 8
Party Name Lead Won Total
BJP 64 09 73
INC+ 85 16 101
Others 18 07 25

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s