CM Bhupesh Baghel inducts nine ministers in his Cabinet

Chhattisgarh, the nine-day old Bhupesh Baghel Cabinet has been expanded with the induction of nine ministers. Governor Anandiben Patel administrated the oath of office to the ministers at the ceremony held at Police Parade Ground in Raipur this morning.

Mohammed Akbar, Ravindra Chaubey, Shiv Dehariya, Kawasi Lakhma, Anila Bhediya, Premsai Singh and Umesh Patel are among prominent legislators who were sworn-in. Many senior Congress leaders, apart from Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel and Ministers TS Singhdeo and Tamradwaj Sahu, attended the swearing-in ceremony. Mr Baghel and the Ministers were sworn-in on the 17th of this month.

Meanwhile, the new cabinet of the Madhya Pradesh government will be sworn-in this afternoon. Governor Anandiben Patel will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the newly inducted Ministers in Bhopal at 3 p.m.

AIR correspondent reports that Mr Kamal Nath was sworn-in as Chief Minister on the 17th of this month, six days after the Congress pulled a narrow victory over the BJP which ruled the state for 15 years since 2003.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s