Congress wins the Ramgarh assembly seat

Congress wins the Ramgarh assembly seat with a margin of 12228 votes. Congress candidate Shafia Zubair garnered a total of 83311 votes. BJP’s Suwant Singh garnered 71083 votes.
The results of assembly election in Rajasthan’s Ramgarh and bypoll in Haryana’s Jind are likely to be read as important indicators ahead of the national election, due by May.
BJP candidate Krishan Middha is leading by 15,481 votes in the Jind bypoll. The stakes are high for both the ruling BJP, Congress in these polls, though other state players like the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in Rajasthan and Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) in Haryana are also in the contest.
As many as 20 candidates contested the Ramgarh election, which could not be held along with other constituencies due to the death of the BSP candidate Laxman Singh before the December 7 state polls.

Published by Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: