Bangladesh Cricket squad World Cup


World Cup to be played in England and Wales, selectors focused on experience. Condition will be challenging there. Banladesh has played well in the Champions Trophy two years ago thus prepared our team considering that experience,” Minhajul said to media after a press conference in Mirpur.

Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sabbir Rahman, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi and Mosaddek Hossain

Pacer Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, middle order batsman Mossaddek Hossian have been added to the squad

Uncapped pacer Abu Jayed Rahi got a call up for the Bangladesh side as the selectors picked a 15-man squad for the forthcoming World Cup on Tuesday. 

Mosaddek Hossain also made a comeback in the squad that was announced by chief selector Minhajul Abedin and his co selector Habibul Bashar at Mirpur’s Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Tuesday.

The core of the Bangladesh team is very much settled over the last few years with the presence of some senior players and the team under the leadership of Mashrafe bin Murtaza is very much settled. 

Selectors also emphasized on the issue while selecting the team for the big occasion.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s