G7- India Russia S Korea Australia

US President Trump calls for expansion of G7; Seeks inclusion of India, Russia, Australia & South Korea

PTIUS President Donald Trump has said that he will postpone a meeting of Group of 7 nations until fall and called for an expansion of the group’s membership. Mr Trump told reporters that that he has not yet set a new date, but it can take place in September around the time of the annual meeting of the United Nations.

The leaders of the world’s major economies were slated to meet in June in the US. Mr Trump said he considers the G7 an outdated group that doesn’t properly represent what’s taking place in the world. The US President singled out India, Russia, Australia and South Korea as possible additions.  The G7 members are US, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, and UK.

Published by Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: