EC defers bye-elections

EC defers bye-elections to one Lok Sabha, seven State assemblies till Sep 7

The Election Commission has deferred the bye-election of seven assembly constituencies and one parliamentary constituency till 7th September this year. 

The decision has been taken in light of COVID-19 pandemic and flood in some parts of the country. The seven assembly constituencies include Sibsagar in Assam, Thiruvottiyur and Gudiyattam in Tamil Nadu , Agar in Madhya Pradesh, Bulandshahr and Tundla in Uttar Pradesh and Chavara in Kerala. The Parliamentary Constituency where the bye-poll stands deferred till 7th September is Valmiki Nagar in Bihar.

The Election Commission has said that the election at these constituencies will be conducted as soon as the conditions become conducive. 

In addition to these eight seats,  bye-polls for 49 more assembly seats are to be held in the country for which the commission has clarified that the polls will be conducted as per the provisions of the law. It said, further details regarding schedule of the elections will be discussed in Commission’s meeting which is likely to be held tomorrow.

Published by Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: