Kyrgyzstan parties in Parliament

Kyrgyzstan’s election body has announced the first official result of the elections held on Sunday to elect 120 new members of the parliament.

According to the preliminary results, the voter turnout was around 55% and four political parties passed the 7% threshold to enter the parliament.

Out of the 16 political parties, Birimdik (Unity) party, Mekenim Kyrgyzstan (Homeland Kyrgyzstan) party, Kyrgyzstan Party and Butun (All) Kyrgyzstan party succeeded in entering the parliament.

While current Parliament Speaker Dastanbek Cumabekov’s Kyrgyzstan Party kept its seats in the parliament, the other three parties entered the parliament for the first time

Election Day in Kyrgyzstan. Happened in Osh city. Widespread allegations of vote buying on behalf of the two pro-government factions “Birimdik” and “Mekenim Kyrgyzstan” Four Kyrgyz parties pass threshold to enter parliament

Published by Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: