Karnataka pass Anti Cow slaughter bill

KarnatakaCM BS #Yediyurappa worships a cow after the state assembly passed the Karnataka Prevention of Slaughter and Preservation of Cattle Bill-2020 on Dec 9

Anti-cow slaughter bill was passed amid massive uproar in the Karnataka Assembly on Wednesday, with the Congress party’s members staging a protest walkout.

After the bill’s approval, a total ban on the slaughter of cows has been imposed in the state while strict action will be taken against those who indulge in smuggling, illegal transportation, commit atrocities against cows, and slaughter them.

Police have been given additional powers to conduct checks. There is a provision to set up special courts for the speedy trial of person suspected of committing the above-mentioned acts. 

Besides cows and calves, the bill also intends to protect buffaloes and their calves less than 12 years of age.

The law will also protects those who protect this livestock.

Twenty out of 28 states currently have various laws regulating the activities of slaughtered cows, prohibiting their slaughter or sale.

The states Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Goa, Kerala, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, and West Bengal have no restrictions on the slaughter of cows. 

By Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s