BJP Poaching MLAs

BJP poaching our MLAs:

Puducherry CM

Wed, 17 February 2021

A delegation of opposition parties led by AINRC on Wednesday submitted a plea to an official in the Lt Governor’s office, seeking a direction to Puducherry CM V Narayanasamy to prove his government’s majority on the floor of the Assembly. 
A day after the Congress government lost its majority with the resignation of one more MLA, the delegation of all 14 legislators belonging to the opposition in the territorial assembly, led by N Rangasamy, presented a joint memorandum to the officer on special duty, G Theva Needhi Das at Raj Nivas. 
Seven legislators including Rangasamy belonging to All India NR Congress, four from AIADMK and three nominated MLAs of the BJP, who have voting rights formed part of the delegation. Rangasamy, who is the Leader of Opposition, told reporters that the memorandum has been submitted to the official and said they have sought a direction to Narayanasamy to prove his majority on the floor of the House.
Puducherry CM V Narayanasamy said, “Last 4 years were turbulent for our govt. Kiran Bedi had been creating problems with her interference in day-to-day administration. Our constant efforts against her actions have paid off. People like secular parties in Puducherry, communal elements not allowed.
“BJP has been poaching our MLAs in order to topple our govt. Three MLAs resignation has been accepted. People know about BJP’s game plan, they will give them befitting reply during election of 2021.”
Kiran Bedi was removed as the Lt Governor of Puducherry last night and Telangana Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan, who has been assigned additional charge of the union territory would assume office on Thursday, sources said. Soundararajan tweeted saying she received the warrant of appointment to discharge functions of Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry. The resignation by John Kumar on Tuesday, who became the fourth legislator to quit the assembly since last month, reduced the numbers of the Congress-DMK alliance to 14 in the 33-member assembly and it now has an effective strength of 28. The party position in the assembly as of Tuesday: Congress (10), DMK three, All-India NR Congress seven, AIADMK four, BJP three and one independent who had supported the government all along. Four Congress MLAs have resigned and one member had been disqualified. Outgoing Lt Governor Bedi earlier in the day said her work was a sacred duty, fulfilling her constitutional and moral responsibilities. PTI

By Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s