Congress big Win Punjab LSG Poll

Is this support to Farmer protest political commentater and experts need to count the Punjab local body elections but Congress retains its fort Punjab with its big win. Split in NDA self inflicted to SAD- BJP.

Punjab LSG Election of eight municipal corporations and 109 municipal councils in the state.

Congress big win in the municipal corporations of Bathinda, Moga, Hoshiarpur and Pathankot, officials said. It is leading in Batala, Kapurthala and Abohar.

Concise of candidates on to polls are . A total of 9,222 candidates were in the fray, of which 2,832 were independents, 2,037 from the ruling Congress and 1,569 from the Shiromani Akali Dal. The BJP, AAP and the BSP had fielded 1,003, 1,606 and 160 candidates respectively.

The BJP and the Akali Dal, which walked out of the National Democratic Alliance last year over the farm laws issue, have fought the elections separately thus gave Congress clean sweep battle of ballot not lost but won.

By Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s