G7 FM Meet

EAM S Jaishankar to embark on 4-day visit to London from today.

G7 are Britain, the United States, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, and Japan.

Britain has also invited representatives from Australia, India, South Korea, and South Africa to some of the meetings.

External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar will embark on a four-day visit to London beginning today to participate in a meeting of foreign ministers of G7 countries. India has been invited to the meeting as a guest country.

The G7 members are Britain, US, Canada, France, Germany, Italy and Japan. The meeting is expected to discuss ways to deal with the coronavirus pandemic besides several other pressing issues facing the world.

Britain will ask the G7 to come together to develop “a rapid rebuttal mechanism” against Russian “lies and propaganda or fake news,” Raab told reporters ahead of the meeting.

Raab said the idea is to “come together to provide a rebuttal — and frankly to provide the truth — for the people of this country but also in Russia or China or around the world.”

British, U.S., and European officials accuse Russia of spreading disinformation on a range of issues, including elections, COVID-19 vaccines, and NATO.

London summit will also discuss expanding access to COVID-19 vaccines around the world, supporting girls’ education, setting climate action goals, and preventing famine.

Published by Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: