TN CM Resign

Tamilnadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit has accepted the resignation of Chief Minister Edappadi Palanisamy and his council of ministers.
A release from the Raj Bhavan stated that the Governor has requested them to continue until alternate arrangements are made.
The release also stated that the 15th Legislative Assembly has dissolved.
DMK will formally elect their leader M.K. Stalin as the Chief Minister tomorrow.
AIR correspondent reports, the new Government is likely to be formed after a formal meeting of the elected members of the legislative Assembly tomorrow.
DMK MLAs will elect their Chief Minister and later meet the Governor to present their credentials.
In a related development, Chief electoral officer Satyabrata Sahoo said that the winning details of Rajyasabha members K.P. Munusamy and Vaidhilingam who have won the Assembly election will be sent to the State Governor Banwarilal Purohit once they take the decision to quit their present post as MPs.

Published by Naresh Sagar

Mentor MSME, Motivator, Media Event Org, Management fiscal & Water management.Social Media branding,Internet broadcasters,Propunder of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: